PA Graduate Programs

Colleges and Universities with programs in Speech-Language-Pathology, Audiology,
or Education of the Hearing Impaired.

For Program located in other states, click here for ASHA’s Ed Find.

BLOOMSBURG UNIVERSITY

Mohsin A. Shaikh, PhD, CCC-A, Graduate Coordinator AUD Program
mshaikh@bloomu.edu
Shelley E. Scarpino, Graduate Coordinator MS/SLP Program
sscarpin@bloomu.edu
Deborah Stryker, DEAFHH Program Coordinator
dstryker@bloom.edu
570-389-3876; 570-389-2035 fx
CEH 327
Bloomsburg, PA 17815

Program/Dept: Audiology, AuD/Speech Pathology, MS

NSSLHA Advisors:
Dr. Thomas Zalewski tzalewsk@bloomu.edu
Dr. Mohsin Shaikh mshaikh@bloomu.edu
Dr. Julia Karnezos jkarnezos@bloomu.edu

Types of Programs: BS-S/L, MA-SLP, AuD

CALIFORNIA UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA

Ralph Belsterling, AuD, Chairperson
Morgan Hall 294
California, PA 15419
724 938-4385
belsterling@calu.edu

Program/Dept: Department of Communication Disorders

NSSLHA Advisors:
Dr. Denise Joseph joseph@calu.edu
Dr. Joseph Constantine constantine@calu.edu
Sheri Passarelli passarelli@calu.edu

Types of Programs: BS, MS

CLARION UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA

Dr. Janis Jarecki-Liu, Department Chair
Clarion University of PA
Clarion, PA 16214
814 393-2445 / 814 393-2206 fx
jjareckiliu@clarion.edu

Program/Dept: SLP Department of Communication Sciences & Disorders

NSSLHA Advisor:
Janis Jarecki-Liu and Natalie Armstrong

Types of Programs: BS – S/L, MS – SLP

DUQUESNE UNIVERSITY

Dr. Mikael D. Z. Kimelman, Department Chairperson
403 Fisher Hall
600 Forbes Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15282
412 396-4225 / 412 396-4196 fx
www.duq.edu/slp →
speech-lang@duq.edu

Program/Dept: Dept. of Speech-Language Pathology

NSSLHA Advisor:
Katie Micco micco440@duq.edu

Types of Programs: MS-SLP

EAST STROUDSBURG UNIVERSITY

Dr. Elaine Shuey, Professor; Department Chair
Monroe Hall
East Stroudsburg University Campus
East Stroudsburg, PA 18301
570 422-3681 / 570 422-3850 fx
eshuey@esu.edu

Program/Dept: Dept. of Speech Language Pathology

NSSLHA Advisor:
Katherine Lazzara klazzara@esu.edu

Types of Programs: BS-SLP, MS-SLP

EDINBORO UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA

Craig Coleman, Chair
Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders
221 Human Services Building
Edinboro, PA 16444
814 732-1472 / 814 732-2612 fx
ccoleman@edinboro.edu

Program/Dept: Speech, Language and Hearing Department

NSSLHA Advisor:
Cindy Reyes-Pabon, CCC-SLP creyes@edinboro.edu

Types of Programs: BS-S/L, MA-SLP

INDIANA UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA

Dr. Lisa Hammett Price, Program Director
Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology
204 Davis Hall
Indiana, PA 15705
724 357-5687 / 724 357-7716 fx
lisa.price@iup.edu

Program/Dept: Speech-Language Pathology Program

NSSLHA Co Advisors:
Dr. Lisa Price lisa.price@iup.edu
Jill Brady jbrady@iup.edu

Types of Programs: BS Ed- SLP, MS-SLP

LA SALLE UNIVERSITY

Dr. Jennifer Kleinow, Chair and Graduate Program Director
1900 West Olney Avenue
La Salle University Campus
Philadelphia, PA 19141
215-951-1232
kleinow@lasalle.edu

Program/Dept: Communication Sciences and Disorders

NSSLHA Advisor:
Maureen Costello costellom3@lasalle.edu

Types of Programs: BS-S/L, MS-SLP, Pre-SLP

LEBANON VALLEY COLLEGE

Dr. Michelle Scesa, Department Chair
101 N. College Avenue
Annville, PA 17003
717-867-6710
scesa@lvc.edu

Program/Dept: Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders/Speech-Language Pathology

NSSLHA Advisor:
Michelle Scesa and Helga McCullough

Types of Programs: BS-CSD and MS in SLP

MARYWOOD UNIVERSITY

Andrea Novak, Graduate Program Director
Dept of Communication Sciences & Disorders
2300 Adams Avenue
Scranton, PA 18509
570 348-6299 / 570 961-4708 fx
novak@marywood.edu

Program/Dept: Dept. of Communication Sciences & Disorders

NSSLHA Advisor:
Andrea Novak novak@marywood.edu

Types of Programs: BS – S/L, MS – S/L

MISERICORDIA UNIVERSITY

Dr. Glen Tellis, Department Chair
Room 234 CHS Building
301 Lake Street
Dallas, PA 18612
570 674-6159 / 570 255-3375 fx
gtellis@misericordia.edu

Program/Dept: Speech Language Pathology

NSSLHA Advisors:
Lori Cimino lcimino@misericordia.edu
Dr. Cari Tellis ctellis@misericordia.edu

Types of Programs: MS – Health Science in SLP

MORAVIAN COLLEGE

Louise Keegan, Program Director
1200 Main St.
Bethlehem, PA 18018
610-625-7202
keeganl@moravian.edu

Program/Dept: Rehabilitation Sciences Department, Speech-Language Pathology Program

NSSLHA Advisors:
Eric Sanders sanderse@moravian.edu

Types of Programs: MS-SLP

SALUS UNIVERSITY

Robert Serianni, Department Chair
Department of Speech-Language Pathology
8360 Old York Road
Elkins, PA 19027
215 780-1238
rserianni@salus.edu

NSSLHA Advisor:
Robert W. Serianni
rserianni@salus.edu

Types of Programs: MS-SLP

TEMPLE UNIVERSITY

Lisa Bedore, Academic
Weiss Hall 113
13th & Cecil B. Moore Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19122
215 204-7543 / 215 204-5954 fx
lisa.bedore@temple.edu

Program/Dept: Department of Communication Sciences

NSSLHA Advisor:
Beth Levine blevine@temple.edu

Types of Programs: BA, MA, PhD

THIEL COLLEGE

Mary Beth Mason, Program Director
75 Greenville Avenue
Greenville, PA 16125
724-589-2298
mbmason@thiel.edu

Program/Dept: Communication Sciences and Disorders Department, Speech-Language Pathology Program

NSSLHA Advisor:
Dr. Nancy Antonino nantonino@thiel.edu

Types of Programs: BS-SLP, MS-SLP

THE PENNSYLVANIA STATE UNIVERSITY

Diane Williams, Program Director
308 Ford Building
University Park, PA 16802
814 865-3177 / 814 863-3759 fx
dlw81@psu.edu

Program/Dept: Communication Sciences and Disorders

NSSLHA Advisor:
Kelly Webb, MS/CCC-SLP-L, Eileen Kowalski, MS/CCC-SLP-L

Types of Programs: BS-S/L, MS- SLP, PhD-S/L, PhD-Aud

UNIVERSITY OF PITTSBURGH

Cheryl Messick, Interim Chair
4033 Forbes Tower
3600 Forbes at Atwood
University Campus
Pittsburgh, PA 15260
cmessick@pitt.edu
412 383-6540 / 412 383-6555 fx

Program/Dept: Dept. of Communication Science & Disorders

NSSLHA Advisors:
Erin Lundblom lundblom@pitt.edu
Will Evans will.evans@pitt.edu

Types of Programs: BA-SLP, MS-SLP, AuD., CScD, Ph.D.

WEST CHESTER UNIVERSITY

Dr. Sojung Kim, Chair
201 Carter Drive, Suite 400
West Chester, PA 19383
610 436-2367 / 610 436-3388 fx
skim@wcupa.edu

Program/Dept: Department of Communicative Disorders

NSSLHA Advisor:
Patricia Swasey Washington, PhD pswaseywashington@wcupa.edu.

Types of Programs: BA – SLP, MA -SLP

Salus University Announces New Master Of Science Degree Program In Speech-Language Pathology

Salus University has announced it will offer a Master of Science degree in Speech-Language Pathology for the first time during the 2015-2016 academic year. The program was awarded Candidacy accreditation status by the Council on Academic Accreditation in Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology of ASHA in July, 2015. Its inaugural class of 25 students will begin this fall.
The Salus University Master of Science degree in Speech-Language Pathology is a two-year program within the University’s College of Education and Rehabilitation. The curriculum consists of 60 graduate credits, which include a series of clinical practicums.

According to Salus University President Michael H. Mittelman, OD, MPH, “As Salus University continues to grow to meet the demands of the rapidly changing health care environment, we are pleased to announce the addition of this important degree program. Meeting the highest standards of excellence, this program will prepare our Speech-Language Pathology graduates to become future leaders in their profession.”

Reflecting back on the almost two-year process to obtain CAA Candidacy accreditation status—a normal time frame to accomplish this task for most new programs–the Department of Speech-Language Pathology Chair/Program Director Carolyn Mayo, Ph.D., CCC-SLP stated, “Salus University is an excellent example of how a new academic program in the health and rehabilitation sciences should be developed.  We have a comprehensive, university-wide student support system, a highly energized faculty and staff and a state-of–the-art clinical facility that includes a high tech video monitoring system and modern clinical equipment.  With personnel and facilities in place, we now turn to our most important work— to educate, train and employ our students as competent, ethically responsive speech-language pathologists and leaders within our profession.”

For more information on the Salus Master of Science degree program in Speech-Language Pathology, visit us at: http://www.salus.edu/Colleges/Education-Rehabilitation/Department-of-Speech-Language-Pathology.aspx

Information on the Salus University Candidacy award by CAA can be found at the official CAA website at: http://www.asha.org/Academic/accreditation/caaDecisions

About Salus University
Salus University, founded as the Pennsylvania College of Optometry in 1919, today is a diversified, globally recognized professional academic  center of learning that offers a wide range of degree programs in the professions of  Optometry, Audiology, Physician Assistant, Public Health, Education and Rehabilitation for the Blind and Visually Impaired, Biomedicine, Occupational Therapy and Speech-Language Pathology.  The University has more than 1,100 students, including PhD candidates, and more than 12,500 alumni worldwide.  For more information, please visit www.salus.edu.

About the Salus University Department of Speech-Language Pathology
The missionof the Salus University Department of Speech Language Pathology is to educate and train graduate-level students to become exemplary professionals in speech-language pathology who provide excellence in service delivery to individuals with communication and swallowing disorders,  and who engage in and promote interprofessional education and practice, lifelong learning and prevention of communication and swallowing disorders.  Our vision is to promote communication and swallowing/feeding health and well-being in persons with disabilities or at risk for disabilities so that these individuals have equal opportunity to gain access to and prosper in all aspects of society including but not limited to education, economics, politics and advocacy for social justice.