PA Graduate Programs

Colleges and Universities with programs in Speech-Language-Pathology, Audiology,
or Education of the Hearing Impaired.

For Program located in other states, click here for ASHA’s Ed Find.

BLOOMSBURG UNIVERSITY

Mohsin A. Shaikh, PhD, CCC-A, Graduate Coordinator AUD Program
mshaikh@bloomu.edu
Shelley E. Scarpino, Graduate Coordinator MS/SLP Program
sscarpin@bloomu.edu
Deborah Stryker, DEAFHH Program Coordinator
dstryker@bloom.edu
570-389-3876; 570-389-2035 fx
CEH 327
Bloomsburg, PA 17815

Program/Dept: Audiology, AuD/Speech Pathology, MS

NSSLHA Advisors:
Dr. Thomas Zalewski tzalewsk@bloomu.edu
Dr. Mohsin Shaikh mshaikh@bloomu.edu

Types of Programs: BS-S/L, MA-SLP, AuD

DUQUESNE UNIVERSITY

Dr. Heather Leavy Rusiewicz, Department Chairperson
403 Fisher Hall
600 Forbes Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15282
412 396-4205 / 412 396-4196 fx
www.duq.edu/slp →
speech-lang@duq.edu

Program/Dept: Dept. of Speech-Language Pathology

NSSLHA Advisor:
Katie Micco micco440@duq.edu

Types of Programs: MS-SLP

EAST STROUDSBURG UNIVERSITY

Rachel Wolf, Professor; Department Chair
Monroe Hall
East Stroudsburg University Campus
East Stroudsburg, PA 18301
570 422-3681 / 570 422-3850 fx
rewolf@esu.edu

Program/Dept: Dept. of Speech Language Pathology

NSSLHA Advisor:
LuAnn Batson-Magnuson lmagnuson@esu.edu

Types of Programs: BS-SLP, MS-SLP

INDIANA UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA

Dr. Lisa Hammett Price, Program Director
Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology
204 Davis Hall
Indiana, PA 15705
724 357-5687 / 724 357-7716 fx
lisa.price@iup.edu

Program/Dept: Speech-Language Pathology Program

NSSLHA Co Advisors:
Dr. Lisa Price lisa.price@iup.edu
Jill Brady jbrady@iup.edu

Types of Programs: BS Ed- SLP, MS-SLP

LA SALLE UNIVERSITY

Dr. Jennifer Kleinow, Chair and Graduate Program Director
1900 West Olney Avenue
La Salle University Campus
Philadelphia, PA 19141
215-951-1232
kleinow@lasalle.edu

Program/Dept: Communication Sciences and Disorders

NSSLHA Advisor:
Maureen Costello costellom3@lasalle.edu

Types of Programs: BS-S/L, MS-SLP, Pre-SLP

LEBANON VALLEY COLLEGE

Dr. Michelle Scesa, Department Chair
101 N. College Avenue
Annville, PA 17003
717-867-6710
scesa@lvc.edu

Program/Dept: Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders/Speech-Language Pathology

NSSLHA Advisor:
Mindy Nguyen and Leanne Snyder

Types of Programs: BS-CSD and MS in SLP
https://www.lvc.edu/programs/master-speech-language-pathology/

MARYWOOD UNIVERSITY

Andrea Novak, Graduate Program Director
Dept of Communication Sciences & Disorders
2300 Adams Avenue
Scranton, PA 18509
570 348-6299 / 570 961-4708 fx
novak@marywood.edu

Program/Dept: Dept. of Communication Sciences & Disorders

NSSLHA Advisor:
Andrea Novak novak@marywood.edu

Types of Programs: BS – S/L, MS – S/L

MISERICORDIA UNIVERSITY

Dr. Glen Tellis, Department Chair
Room 234 CHS Building
301 Lake Street
Dallas, PA 18612
570 674-6159 / 570 255-3375 fx
gtellis@misericordia.edu

Program/Dept: Speech Language Pathology

NSSLHA Advisors:
Lori Cimino lcimino@misericordia.edu
Dr. Cari Tellis ctellis@misericordia.edu

Types of Programs: MS – Health Science in SLP

MORAVIAN UNIVERSITY

Eric Sanders, PhD, CCC-SLP, Program Director
1441 Schoenersville Rd.
Bethlehem, PA 18018
610-625-7214
sanderse@moravian.edu

Program/Dept: Speech-Language Pathology Program

NSSLHA Advisors:
Dr. Rebecca Bawayan, bawayanr@moravian.edu
Dr. Monica Kaniamattam, kaniamattamm@moravian.edu

Types of Programs: MS-SLP

PENNSYLVANIA WESTERN UNIVERSITY

Nancy Carlino, M.A., CCC-SLP, Chair   carlino@pennwest.edu
Kristina Dworek, AuD., CCC-A, Assistant Chair kdworek@pennwest.edu
Kristen West, EdD., CCC-SLP, Assistant Chair  kwest@pennwest.edu

 

Penn West-California campus
250 University Avenue
Building B, 2nd Floor
California, PA 15419
724-938-4175

NSSLHA Advisors:

April Wright, M.S., CCC-SLP  wright_a@pennwest.edu
Jenna Gregor, M.S., CCC-SLP  gregor@pennwest.edu

 

Penn West-Clarion campus
Keeling Hall
840 Wood Street
Clarion, PA 16214
814-393-2581

NSSLHA Advisor:

Melissa Brydon, PhD. CCC-SLP mbrydon@pennwest.edu

 

Penn West-Edinboro campus
Human Services Building
215 Scotland Road
Edinboro, PA 16444
814-732-2344

NSSLHA Advisors:

Cindy Reyes-Pabon, M.S., CCC-SLP creyes@pennwest.edu
Kristen West, EdD., CCC-SLP kwest@pennwest.edu

Program/Dept: Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders
Graduate Program Director:  Mary Weidner, PhD., CCC-SLP mweidner@pennwest.edu

Types of Programs: BS, MSSLP, Post Baccalaureate in SLP certificate (online and on ground)

SALUS UNIVERSITY

Robert Serianni, Department Chair
Department of Speech-Language Pathology
8360 Old York Road
Elkins, PA 19027
215 780-1238
rserianni@salus.edu

NSSLHA Advisor:
Robert W. Serianni
rserianni@salus.edu

Types of Programs: MS-SLP

TEMPLE UNIVERSITY

Lisa Bedore, Academic
Weiss Hall 113
13th & Cecil B. Moore Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19122
215 204-7543 / 215 204-5954 fx
lisa.bedore@temple.edu

Program/Dept: Department of Communication Sciences

NSSLHA Advisor:
Beth Levine blevine@temple.edu

Types of Programs: BA, MA, PhD

THIEL COLLEGE

Mary Beth Mason, Program Director
75 Greenville Avenue
Greenville, PA 16125
724-589-2298
mbmason@thiel.edu

Program/Dept: Communication Sciences and Disorders Department, Speech-Language Pathology Program

NSSLHA Advisor:
Dr. Nancy Antonino nantonino@thiel.edu

Types of Programs: BS-SLP, MS-SLP

THE PENNSYLVANIA STATE UNIVERSITY

Diane Williams, Program Director
308 Ford Building
University Park, PA 16802
814 865-3177 / 814 863-3759 fx
dlw81@psu.edu

Program/Dept: Communication Sciences and Disorders

NSSLHA Advisor:
Kelly Webb, MS/CCC-SLP-L, Eileen Kowalski, MS/CCC-SLP-L

Types of Programs: BS-S/L, MS- SLP, PhD-S/L, PhD-Aud

UNIVERSITY OF PITTSBURGH

Cheryl Messick, Interim Chair
4033 Forbes Tower
3600 Forbes at Atwood
University Campus
Pittsburgh, PA 15260
cmessick@pitt.edu
412 383-6540 / 412 383-6555 fx

Program/Dept: Dept. of Communication Science & Disorders

NSSLHA Advisors:
Erin Lundblom lundblom@pitt.edu
Will Evans will.evans@pitt.edu

Types of Programs: BA-SLP, MS-SLP, AuD., CScD, Ph.D.

WEST CHESTER UNIVERSITY

Dr. Sojung Kim, Chair
201 Carter Drive, Suite 400
West Chester, PA 19383
610 436-2367 / 610 436-3388 fx
skim@wcupa.edu

Program/Dept: Department of Communicative Disorders

NSSLHA Advisor: Patricia Swasey Washington, PhD pswaseywashington@wcupa.edu.

Types of Programs: BA – SLP, MA -SLP

WIDENER UNIVERSITY

Dr. Kathleen Youse, Founding Program Director Institute for Speech-Language Pathology
Chester, PA 19013
Graduate Admissions: 610-499-4282
Email Contact: speechpathology@widener.edu

Program/Dept: Institute of Speech-Language Pathology

NSSLHA Advisor: Lindsay Milgram, MS CCC-SLP